Tata Group Bags Title Rights Of WPL For The First 5 Seasons


The Women’s Premiere League (WPL) is expected to be the next big thing in the Women’s Franchise Circuit. 3 out of 5 WPL franchises have been owned by IPL franchises: Mumbai Indians (MI), Delhi Capitals (DC) & Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) where we can expect fierce competition between the teams.

WPL is set to commence from 4th March. Indian Women’s Cricket Team have been making huge strikes in ICC T20 tournaments but they are not able to win crunch moments of the match due to which all the hard work gets ruined. BCCI would be aiming that the team finds match-winners.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Tata Wins WPL Title Rights

BCCI Secretary Jay Shah took to his social media handle and announced Tata as the Title Sponsor.

“I am delighted to announce the Tata Group as the title sponsor of the inaugural WPL. With their support, we’re confident that we can take women’s cricket to the next level.” tweeted Jay Shah.

Tweet: Jay Shah on WPL

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 India vs Australia 2023

Exciting WPL on Cards

BCCI astonishingly has allowed 5 overseas players in a playing 11, where it won’t be wrong to say that WPL can surpass Women’s BBL & Hundred. The Adani Sports-line bought the Gujarat franchise for a whooping 1,287 Crores which is massive in the Women’s T20 circuit. It won’t be wrong to say that the WPL can revolutionize & change the face of  Women’s Cricket

WPL is going to clash with Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023 and later with India vs Australia ODI Series. It would be interesting to see whether we are able to witness packed crowds for the tournament. A lot will depend on how the Indian Women’s Cricket Team perform in the knock-out stages of the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 where India are all set to play against Australia in the semi-finals. If India win their maiden T20 triumph that would give a massive boost to WPL 2023.

Also Read: IND vs AUS: “We Are Even Giving Someone Thumbs Up…”- Allan Border Takes An Indirect Jibe On Steven Smith

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah