Bilguun Odgerel Wins World Series Of Poker Circuit Thunder Valley Main Event for $195,194

2023년 대한민국 온라인카지노 순위 정보


온라인카지노 순위

2023년 기준 우리카지노 에이전시에서 제공하는 온라인 카지노 사이트 순위 입니다.
바카라사이트 및 슬롯게임을 즐겨하시는 분은 꼭 필독하세요

대한민국 2023년 온라인카지노 순위 TOP 10

1위 프리카지노 335명
2위 로즈카지노 287명
3위 헤라카지노 143명
4위 플러스카지노 119명
5위 클레오카지노 93명
6위 솔카지노 84명
7위 선시티카지노 62명
8위 에볼루션라이트닝 53명
9위 라카지노 47명
10위 에볼루션카지노 12명
10위 스페이스맨카지노 12명


Bilguun Odgerel – Photo Credit: WSOP Circuit/Thunder Valley

Two starting flights at the World Series of Poker Circuit’s second stop of 2023 built a field of 679 entries at Thunder Valley Casino Resort in Lincoln, California.

The $1,700 buy-in no-limit hold’em tournament had a prize pool worth $1,028,685, and the top 102 players all cashed for at least $2,558 in prize money during the four-day event.

There were 106 players that returned for day 2, and the money bubble burst early in the day before the field played down to the final nine players. The final table resumed play on Monday, Jan. 23 to crown the second WSOP Circuit champion of the year.

That champion was Bilguun Odgerel, and the $195,194 in prize money he was awarded is the biggest score of his career. The player from Oakland, California now has tournament earnings close to $300,000. This was also his first tournament victory.

The final table took just over seven hours to decide a winner. Odgerel came in with the third largest stack at the beginning of play. Angela Jordison was the chip leader at the start, but her tournament run came to a close when she busted in fifth place. Brandon Zuidema was the only other player that held more chips than Odgerel to start the day, and the two would eventually face-off in the heads-up final.

“I’m ecstatic. It’s kind of hard to believe it right now. I’m grateful for the opportunity and I’m grateful that my family is here to rail me,” said Davis to the WSOP Circuit reporters after the victory.

Odgerel defeated Zudiema in the final match between two California players with pocket eights defeating pocket sixes on the final hand. Zudiema took home $120,643 for his deep run in the tournament, and his career earnings now sit at $792,760.

Odgerel also paid a compliment to his final opponent during his winner’s interview, “Brandon’s a really tough player. He’s a friend of mine. I knew it was going to be really tough, and I just tried my best to not give up my chips as best as possible and get the job done.”

A few other notables that cashed in the event included Joshua Morrow (15th), Justin Lapka (23rd), Dann Turner (25th), Kyle Kitagawa (29th), Amir Lehavot (37th), Brett Murray (38th), Pat Lyons (45th), Adam Curchack (46th), Jarod Minghini (58th), and Curt Kohlberg (79th). Many of these players are regulars at the Thunder Valley Poker Room, and they play there year-round at multiple tournament series.

Here is a look at the payouts awarded at the final table:

Place Player Earnings POY Points
1 Bilguun Odgerel $195,194 840
2 Brandon Zuidema $120,643 700
3 Casey Sandretto $88,817 560
4 Narongsak Dhanjaichon $66,145 420
5 Angela Jordison $49,839 350
6 Kevin Vanderbeek $37,399 280
7 Kenneth Baime $29,320 210
8 Roman Shainiuk $22,898 140
9 Jordan Griff $18,104 70

The next WSOP Circuit event is already underway at the Horseshoe Casino in Tunica, Mississippi, and it runs through Jan. 30. The $1,700 buy-in main event begins on Thursday, Jan. 26. You can see the full schedule for the tournament series right here.